Meet our 2022-2023 PTA Board!

 We have a few open roles and would love for you to join our Board!

 

You can also volunteer to serve on one of the committees.

 

As a Board member, you help represent families across campus with varying perspectives, backgrounds and experiences. Bring us your ideas and suggestions so we can make our school great! 

 

 

POSITION NAME EMAIL
President Thara Varanasi president@vaughnpta.org 
1st Vice President - Programming Arlicia Chrestotholos programs@vaughnpta.org 
2nd Vice President - Fundraising Subia Ahmad fundraising@vaughnpta.org 
3rd Vice President - Membership Krupali Patel membership@vaughnpta.org 
Secretary Emily Richardson secretary@vaughnpta.org 
Treasurer Samantha Moren treasurer@vaughnpta.org 
     
Principal Susie Graham grahams@friscoisd.org 
Staff Liaison Soo Cho chos@friscoisd.org 
Council Delegate Suzie VanSickle council@vaughnpta.org 
Parliamentarian Felicia Seyedkalal parlimentarian@vaughnpta.org 
     
Book Fair Katie Boguslawski bookfair@vaughpta.org 
Communications Coordinator   technology@vaughnpta.org 
Community Partner Beth Cuevas partners@vaughnpta.org 
Cultural Arts Valerie Wood culture@vaughnpta.org 
Diversity/Inclusiveness   diversity@vaughnpta.org 
Environmental/Safety   environment@vaughnpta.org 
Faculty Grant Kristin Rosenbaum facultygrants@vaughnpta.org 
Family Fun Event Yanez Soto familyfun@vaughnpta.org 
Fun Run Coordinator   funrun@vaughnpta.org 
Historian Kristin Rodefeld historian@vaughnpta.org 
Healthy Lifestyles   healthyliving@vaughnpta.org 
Hospitality/Courtesy Samia Shamim hospitality@vaughnpta.org 
Room Parent Coordinator Addie Scott roomparent@vaughnpta.org 
SAGE Stephanie Dodson sage@vaughnpta.org 
Spirit Store Jen Sparks spiritstore@vaughnpta.org 
Volunteer Coordinator Daniela Mesquita volunteer@vaughnpta.org 
WatchDOGS John Rosenbaum watchdogs@vaughnpta.org 

 

 

To join the PTA Board, please complete THIS FORM.

 

For more information, email our president, Thara Varanasi, at president@vaughnpta.org. We would love to have you join the team!

Upcoming Events