Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 


Elected Officers

 

Elected Officer Position Board Member Email
President Lindsey McDavid

president@vaughnpta.org

1st VP - Programs Erin Farquhar

programs@vaughnpta.org

2nd VP - Fundraising  Gretchen Owens

fundraising@vaughnpta.org

3rd VP - Membership Liz Edelbrock

membership@vaughnpta.org

Secretary Rita Claytor

secretary@vaughnpta.org

Treasurer Marla Finley

treasurer@vaughnpta.org

 

 

Committee Chairs and Other Board Members

 

Board Position Board Member Email
Book Fair Janssen Anderson

bookfair@vaughnpta.org

Communications Coordinator Kristin Rosenbaum

technology@vaughnpta.org

Community Partners Megan Angle

partners@vaughnpta.org

Council Delegate Brigitte Huff

council@vaughnpta.org

Cultural Arts Tiffany Burns

culture@vaughnpta.org

Directory Laura McCauley

directory@vaughnpta.org

Diversity/Inclusiveness Annika Dsouza

diversity@vaughnpta.org

Environmental/Safety Emily Richardson

environment@vaughnpta.org

Family Fun Thara Varanasi

familyfun@vaughnpta.org

Fun Run Suzie Van Sickle

funrun@vaughnpta.org

Historian Liana Bramlett

historian@vaughnpta.org

Healthy Lifestyles Samia Shamim

healthyliving@vaughnpta.org

Hospitality Sarah Herman

hospitality@vaughnpta.org

Parliamentarian Dorothy Holt

parliamentarian@vaughnpta.org

Principal Susie Graham

grahams@friscoisd.org

Room Parent Coordinator Julie Jindra

roomparent@vaughnpta.org

SAGE Katie Strong

sage@vaughnpta.org

Spirit Store Missy Steinbeck

spiritstore@vaughnpta.org

Teacher Liaison Paula Polk

polkp@friscoisd.org

Volunteer Coordinator Kristen Stenger

volunteer@vaughnpta.org

WatchDOGS Michael Wagner

watchdogs@vaughnpta.org

 

 

 

For more information on adding a colored box to a content page, please refer to this help article. The code in this article has already been added to this page. You can update the border and background colors by clicking on the source code button (looks like < > ) in the content editor and changing the hex codes.